

पूर्वोत्तर इंन्दिरा गांधी क्षेत्रीय स्वास्थ एवं आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान शिलांग

NORTH EASTERN INDIRA GANDHI REGIONAL INSTITUTE OF HEALTH & MEDICAL SCIENCES, SHILLONG

(भारत सरकार स्वास्थ एवं परिवार कल्याण मंत्रालय स्वायत संस्थान)

(An Autonomous Institute, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India)

निदेशक व्लॉक मावडीयांगडीयांग, शिलांग - 793018 मेघालय

Director's Block, Mawdiangdiang, Shillong – 793018 Meghalaya

www.neigrihms.gov.in EPABX : (0364) 2538025

No. NEIGR-Acad/2011/39

Dated Shillong the 18th April 2024

NOTIFICATION

The Competent Authority, North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Sciences (NEIGRIHMS) Shillong is please to reconstitute the NEIGRIHMS Anti Ragging Committee in accordance with the National Medical Commission (Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Medical Colleges and Institutions) Regulations, 2021, with the following as Members:

SI	Name	Department	Designation
1	Dr. A Santa Singh	Dean, Academics	Chairman
2	Dr. A. B. Khryiem	Prof. & Head, Department of Microbiology	Member
3	Dr. Arup J Baruah	Prof., Department of General Surgery	Member
4	Dr. Yookarin Khonglah	Prof., Department of Pathology	Member
5	Dr. Caleb Harris	Additional Prof., Department of Surgical Oncology	Member
6	Dr. Biswajit Saikia	Additional Prof., Department of Anatomy	Member
7	Dr. Santosh Priyam	Assistant Prof., Department of Community Medicine	Member
8	Dr. Vijay Noel Nongpiur	Assistant Prof., Department of TB & RD	Member
9	Ms. Ridaker Khonglah	Chief Nursing Officer	Member
10	Mr. E Jiten Singh	Law Officer	Member
11	Ms. Patricia Mukhim, Editor, The Shillong Times	Representative of Local Media	Member
12	Ms. Hasina Kharbhih, Chairperson, Impulse NGO Network	Representative of NGO	Member
13	Officer in Charge, Mawdiangdiang Police Station	Representative of Civil & Police Administration	Member
•14	Mrs. Icydora Nongtraw Mr. Sebastian Hummon Mr. Dlainbor Kharlor Mrs. Dikalin Nongbsap	Representative of parents of MBBS students	Member

15	Joyasmit Chakraborty Conchita O Daphi Nongrum Lakadong	Representatives - 1 st year MBBS students	Member
16	Dameshwa D Laloo Souramita Bhaumik	Representatives - 2 nd year MBBS Student	Member
17	Arihant Sancheti Hibu Nunya	Representatives - 3 rd year MBBS Student	Member
18	Tuhin Ghosh Michael T Tungoe	Representatives - 4 th year MBBS Student	Member
19	Dr. D Slong,	Associate Prof., Department of Forensic Medicine	Member Secretary

This supersedes the earlier Notification No-.NEIGR-Acad/2011/39/10 dated 24/7/2012.

(Dr. D. Slong), Sub-Dean (Academics)

Dated Shillong the 18th April 2024

Memo No. NEIGR-Acad/2011/39

Copy to:

- 1. All Members for information.
- 2. PA to Director for kind information of the Director, NEIGRIHMS.
- 3. PS to Deputy Director (Admn) for kind information of the Deputy Director (Admn), NEIGRIHMS.
- 4. All Notice Boards.
- 5. Necessary files.

(Dr. D. Slong), Sub-Dean (Academics)



पूर्वोत्तर इंन्दिरा गांधी क्षेत्रीय स्वास्थ एवं आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान शिलांग

NORTH EASTERN INDIRA GANDHI REGIONAL INSTITUTE OF HEALTH & MEDICAL SCIENCES, SHILLONG

(भारत सरकार स्वास्थ एवं परिवार कल्याण मंत्रालय स्वायत संस्थान) (An Autonomous Institute, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India)

निदेशक व्लॉक मावडीयांगडीयांग, शिलांग - 793018 मेघालय

Director's Block, Mawdiangdiang, Shillong - 793018 Meghalaya

www.neigrihms.gov.in EPABX : (0364) 2538025

F. No-NEIGR-Acad/2011/39

Dated Shillong the 12th September 2024

NOTIFICATION

In partial modification of Institute's Notification No-NEIGR-Acad/2011/39 dated 18/4/2024, The Competent Authority, North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Sciences (NEIGRIHMS) Shillong is please to include the following as members of the Anti Ragging Committee NEIGRIHMS:

SI. No.	Name	Department	Designation
1.	Prof. Nochovono Tase	Principal, College of Nursing	Member
2.	Prof. Namita Singha	Vice Principal, College of Nursing	Member
3.	Shri M S Kharkongor	Chief Security Officer,	Member
4.	Smt. Jyotima B. Handique	Tutor, College of Nursing	Member
5.	Mr. Deepvember Dkhar	2 nd Semester B.Sc. (Nursing) student	Member
6.	Ms. Shreya Sinha	4 th Semester B.Sc. (Nursing) student	Member
7.	Ms. Himantika Rabha	3 rd Year B.Sc. (Nursing) student	Member
8.	Ms. Ridahunlang Kharduid	4 th Year B.Sc. (Nursing) student	Member
9.	Mrs. Ritsida Kharnaior	Representative of parents of B.Sc Nursing student	Member
10.	Mrs. Jennifer S. Lamare	Representative of parents of B.Sc Nursing student	Member
11.	Ms. Vanessa Basaiawmoit	Representative of parents of B.Sc Nursing student	Member

12	Mrs. Mumphila K. Marbaniang	Representative of parents of B.Sc Nursing student	Member
1	The other members of the A NEIGR-Acad/2011/39 dated 18/4/2	Anti Ragging Committee as per Institute's Notification 2024 remains unchanged.	on No-

(Dr. Daunipaia Slong) Sub-Dean, Academics

Memo No-NEIGR-Acad/2011/39

Dated Shillong the 12th September 2024

Copy for information and necessary action to

- 1. All Members, NEIGRIHMS Anti Ragging Committee.
- 2. PA to Director for kind information of the Director, NEIGRIHMS.
- 3. PS to Deputy Director (Admn) for kind information of the Deputy Director (Admn), NEIGRIHMS.
- 4. All Notice Boards.
- 5. Necessary files.

(Dr. Daunipaia Slong) Sub-Dean, Academics